Clears Throat

Now that weโ€™re here,
Let me set the record straight,
As I share my piece, for the sake of peace,
Seeing that they lied about my fall from grace,
Due to their ignorance of the rules for this race.
With that being said, let’s cut to the chase!


Now that the truth is out,
You were never among the drafters of my journey,
The mistake you made, was to use me to buy face,
To save yourself from the shame birthed by your case.
Only for your shadiness, to fuel your lameness
Seeing that you lied about stealing my happiness…


Now that the veil is no more,
Have you no shame in your dealings?
I mean the lies peddled, intending to meddle,
Failed at stopping me from tapping into my greatness,
Your attempt served as a reminder for me to become an empress.
Reclaiming my actual identity, with no ties to your tales…


I was never yours to begin with.

@lankosiwrites